L&L; Infinite has completed the acquisition of 600 Third Avenue, a 42-story office skyscraper in Midtown East, Manhattan, at a valuation of $245 million. The transaction matters because it is the first acquisition for L&L; Infinite, the venture launched earlier this year by L&L; Holding chairman and CEO David Levinson and former Silverstein Properties CEO Marty Burger to pursue development, acquisitions, and debt strategies across the U.S. real estate market. The deal signals an early deployment of capital by a newly formed platform focused on office assets, and it does so in a segment of the Manhattan market that has faced sustained scrutiny over post-pandemic demand.

The property itself is a 590-foot-tall structure designed by Emery Roth & Sons and completed in 1970. It spans 575,254 square feet and is located between East 39th and 40th Streets. L&L; Infinite is joined in the joint venture by affiliates of Mack Real Estate Group, BLDG Management, and BD Blakely, and the group secured a $215 million acquisition loan from Bain Capital. The financing represents roughly 88 percent of the reported $245 million valuation, leaving a relatively thin equity cushion based on the figures disclosed in the source. The tower is currently 92 percent leased, has averaged 94 percent occupancy over the past two decades, and has never fallen below 90 percent, according to the report.

The evidence for this transaction comes from a single full-text report published by New York YIMBY on September 23, 2026. The source is a secondary outlet, and the dossier does not include corroborating filings, broker statements, or lender disclosures. The report notes that L&L; Holding and BlackRock acquired the tower in 2004 for $212 million, with BlackRock holding a 95 percent stake and L&L; Holding the remainder while managing the property. That prior purchase price provides a useful reference point: the new valuation of $245 million is roughly 16 percent above the 2004 figure, though the source does not state whether the 2004 price reflected the same ownership structure or capital improvements made since then. The property has undergone renovations including lobby upgrades, elevator modernization, and building system improvements, and its plaza was redesigned as a public green space with pathways for pedestrians. An exclusive tenant amenity floor is in design and will include a wraparound terrace, a lounge area, and multipurpose space.

For the commercial real estate sector, the deal is a data point in the ongoing repricing of Manhattan office buildings. A 42-story Midtown East tower trading at $245 million implies a valuation of roughly $426 per square foot based on the reported 575,254 square feet, though the source does not provide a per-square-foot figure or net operating income, so yield and cap rate cannot be calculated from the available evidence. The involvement of Bain Capital as the acquisition lender and the presence of multiple joint venture partners suggest a structured capital stack, but the source does not disclose loan terms, maturity, or interest rate. The reported occupancy stability—never below 90 percent over two decades—contrasts with broader narratives of distress in older Manhattan office product, but the dossier does not include tenant mix, lease expiration schedules, or rent levels, which limits the ability to assess the durability of that occupancy.

The main limitation of this analysis is the evidence base: a single secondary source with no primary documents, no seller identity disclosed, and no independent confirmation of the valuation or loan amount. The source does not state who sold the property, whether the $245 million figure is gross or net of transaction costs, or how the joint venture equity is split among L&L; Infinite, Mack Real Estate Group, BLDG Management, and BD Blakely. What to watch next is whether L&L; Infinite discloses additional acquisitions or capital commitments, whether the planned tenant amenity floor proceeds, and whether subsequent reporting or public records confirm the $215 million Bain Capital loan and the ownership structure described in the initial report.